Kuwait City [Kuwait], May 13: His Highness Emir of Kuwait Sheikh Meshal Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber AlSabah signed a decree Sunday approving the new cabinet, headed by Prime Minister Sheikh Ahmad Al-Abdullah Al-Sabah, according to the Kuwait News Agency.
The new cabinet lineup runs as follows:
1-Fahad Yousuf Saud Al-Sabah, First Deputy Prime Minister, Defense Minister and Interior Minister.
2-Shereeda Abdullah Al-Mousherji, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs.
3-Dr. Imad Mohammad Al-Atiqi, Deputy Prime Minister and Oil Minister.
4-Abdulrahman Bdah Al-Mutairi, Minister of Information and Culture.
5-Dr. Ahmad Abdulwahab Al-Awadhi, Minister of Health.
6-Dr. Anwar Ali Al-Mudhaf, Minister of Finance, and Minister of State for Economic and Investment Affairs.
7-Dr. Adel Mohammad Al-Adwani, Minister of Education and Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.
8-Abdullah Ali Al-Yahya, Minister of Foreign Affairs.
9-Dr. Noura Mohammad Al-Mashaan, Minister of Public Works and Minister of Municipality Affairs.
10-Dr. Mohammad Ibrahim Al-Wasmi, Minister of Justice and Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs.
11-Omar Saud Al-Omar, Minister of Commerce and Industry, and Minister of State for Communication Affairs.
12-Dr. Mohammad Abdulaziz Bushehri, Minister of Electricity, Water and Renewable Energy, and Minister of State for Housing Affairs.
13-Dr. Amthal Hadi Al-Huwailah, Minister of Social Affairs, Labor, Family Affairs and Childhood and Minister of State for Youth Affairs.
The decree would take effect once published in the official gazette.
Source: Emirates News Agency